• follow us in feedly
Football, Latest, Sports

CAF rewards Musa, Iwobi, Ighalo with award nominations

By Newsdesk

In recognition of their sterling performance, Confederation of African Football (CAF) has nominated Ahmed Musa, Alex Iwobi and Odion Ighalo for 2018 African Footballer of the Year award.

The Super Eagles trio was among the preliminary 34-man list released by the football body for its annual award.

Ahead of the award, scheduled to hold on January 8, 2019, in Dakar, Senegal, the list will eventually be prone down to just three before a Technical and Development Committee by the continental body.

Also, media experts, legends, coaches of the teams that made it to quarter-finals of the CAF Champions League, and as well as coaches and captains of the national teams will decide the winner of the award.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.